Executive Board

The Honors Executive Board (HEB) serves as the Honors College's faculty advisory board. HEB members help set the college’s policies and participate in important activities such as admissions, recruiting, and Honors events. Members serve renewable, three-year terms beginning at the first fall meeting of the year they are appointed. The Dean of the Honors College or any other member of the Honors Executive Board may nominate faculty for appointment to the HEB.  Every academic college at FGCU has a minimum of one representative on the board.



Meet the Honors Executive Board Members: 

Allison Bacigalupi
Director, Exploratory Advising
Office: Library West, Room 201E
Phone: 239 590-1096
Debra Giambo
Office: College of Education
Phone: 239-590-7814
Galen Papkov, PhD
Associate Professor
Office: Mathematics
Phone: 239-745-4322 
Charles Gunnels, PhD
Office: Department of Biology
Phone: 239-590-7210
Tanya Kunberger
Department Chair/Associate Professor
Office: Department of Environmental and Civil Engineering
Phone: 239-590-7644
Joseph Leah, PhD
Assistant Professor
Office: Department of Management
Phone: 239-590-1433
Jan-Martin Meij
Program Coordinator/Assistant Professor
Office: Division of Social & Behavioral Sciences
Phone: 239-590-1884
E-mail:   jmeij@fgcu.edu 
Minh Nguyen, PhD
Interim Dean, Honors College
Office: Reed Hall
Phone: 239-745-7569
Sarah Price, PhD
Assistant Professor
Office: Communications
Phone: 239-745-4287 
Jessica Rhea
Senior Director
Office: Professional & Career Development
Phone: 239-590-7016
E-mail:  jrhea@fgcu.edu 
Gerritt VanderMeer
Associate Professor
Office: Department of Visual & Performing Arts
Phone: 239-590-7245