FGCU Alert

The University Police Department is conducting a multi-agency training exercise with a simulator that portrays the sound of gunshots from 7 a.m. to 2 p.m. Saturday, May 25, in Biscayne Hall, part of FGCU’s South Village Residence Hall. Please avoid the area. This is not an emergency. If you have a concern, contact UPD dispatch at (239) 590-1900.

Senators and Alternates

Senators

2023-24

Name College Department Term Ends Phone Email
Barbosa, Ali CAS Department of Chemistry & Physics 2025 239-590-7226 abarbosa@fgcu.edu
Buzasi, Derek CAS Department of Chemistry & Physics 2025 239-590-1285 dbuzasi@fgcu.edu 
Campbell, Rachel CAS Department of Chemistry & Physics 2025 239-590-7642 rcampbell@fgcu.edu 
Humann, Heather CAS Department of Language & Literature 2025 239-745-4395 hhumann@fgcu.edu 
Neubek, Matthew CAS Department of Mathematics 2024 239-590-7853 mneubek@fgcu.edu
Paine, Morgan CAS Bower School of Music & the Arts 2024 239-590-7164 mpaine@fgcu.edu
Rhodes, Lyndsay CAS Department of Biological Sciences 2025 239-590-7244 lrhodes@fgcu.edu 
Rosenthal, Martha CAS Department of Biological Sciences 2025 239-590-7220 martha@fgcu.edu 
Sakharuk, Alexander CAS Department of Chemistry & Physics 2025 239-590-7560 asakharu@fgcu.edu 
Yontz, Timothy CAS Bower School of Music & the Arts 2025 239-590-7188 tyontz@fgcu.edu 
Fulwider, Jennifer COE College of Education 2024 239-745-4361 jfulwider@fgcu.edu 
Ndiangui, Peter COE College of Education 2025 239-745-4533 pndiangui@fgcu.edu 
Szecsi, Tunde COE College of Education 2024 239-590-7788 tszecsi@fgcu.edu 
Vo, Dan DKSOE Entrepreneurship  2025 239-590-7411 dvo@fgcu.edu 
Wanjema, Richard DKSOE Entrepreneurship 2025 239-590-7586 rwanjema@fgcu.edu 
Vacant DKSOE Entrepreneurship 2025    
Acheampong, Daniel LCOB Department of Accounting 2024 239-590-7371 dacheampong@fgcu.edu 
Case, Mark LCOB Department of Marketing 2025 230-590-7320 mcase@fgcu.edu 
Hoyt, Eugene LCOB Department of Information Systems & Operations Management 2024 239-590-1192 ehoyt@fgcu.edu 
Jiang, Lan LCOB School of Resort & Hospitality Management 2025 239-745-4296 ljiang@fgcu.edu 
Malimage, Kalana LCOB Department of Accounting 2025 239-745-4588 kmalimage@fgcu.edu 
Reycraft, Kim LIB University Library Research, Scholarship, & Instruction 2025 239-590-1339 kreycraf@fgcu.edu 
Rivera, Kaleena LIB Library Systems, Applications, & Creative Technologies 2024 239-590-7506 krivera@fgcu.edu 
Belanger, Brigitte MCHHS Occupational Therapy 2025 239-590-7508 bbelanger@fgcu.edu 
Craddock, Jason MCHHS Department of Rehabilitation Sciences 2024 239-590-7535 jcraddock@fgcu.edu
Sadighi, Tammy MCHHS School of Nursing 2025 239-745-4309 tsadighi@fgcu.edu 
van Duijn, Arie MCHHS Rehabilitation Sciences 2025 239-590-7537 avanduij@fgcu.edu 
Wright, Sharon MCHHS School of Nursing 2025 239-745-4474 swright@fgcu.edu 
Daly, Chris TWS Department of Marine & Earth Sciences

2025

239-590-1289 cdaly@fgcu.edu 
May, Melissa TWS Department of Marine & Earth Sciences

2025

239-745-4686 mmay@fgcu.edu
Rosen, Barry TWS Department of Ecology & Environmental Studies 2025 239-745-4589 brosen@fgcu.edu
Bevins, Brendan UAS Marieb College of Health & Human Services 2024 239-590-7670 bbevins@fgcu.edu 
Leaver, Michelle UAS U.A. Whitaker College of Engineering 2024 239-590-1445 mleaver@fgcu.edu 
Vacant UAS   2025    
Devasenapathy, Deppa WCE Department of Computing and Software Engineering 2025 239-590-7268 ddevasenapahy@fgcu.edu 
Lura, Derek WCE Department of Bioengineering, Civil Engineering, and Environmental Engineering 2025 239-590-7832 dlura@fgcu.edu 
Wao, Joel WCE Department of Construction Management 2025 239-590-7584 jwao@fgcu.edu

Alternate Senators

2023-24

Name College Department Term ends Phone Email
Bishop, Pete CAS Department of Language & Literature 2025 239-745-4323 pbishop@fgcu.edu 
Epple, Michael CAS Department of Political Science & Public Administration 2024 239-590-7173 mepple@fgcu.edu 
Pavelka, Sandra CAS Department of Political Science & Public Administration 2024 239-590-7835 spavelka@fgcu.edu 
Atha, Megan COE Department of Leadership, Technology & Research 2025 239-590-7202 matha@fgcu.edu 
Bixler, Krista COE Department of Leadership, Technology & Research 2025 239-590-4678 kbixler@fgcu.edu  
Koklu, Onder COE Department of Teacher Preparation Programs 2025 239-745-4497 okoklu@fgcu.edu 
Lortie, Jason DKSOE Entrepreneurship 2024 239-745-4526 jlortie@fgcu.edu 
Werder, Kelly DKSOE Entrepreneurship 2025 239-745-4524 kwerder@fgcu.edu 
Allen, Tim LCOB Department  of  Economics & Finance 2024 239-590-7321 timallen@fgcu.edu 
Groch, Joe LCOB PGA Golf Management 2024 239-590-1439 jgroch@fgcu.edu 
Pinello, Arianna LCOB Department of Accounting 2025 239-590-7303 apinello@fgcu.edu 
Wynekoop, Judy LCOB Department of Information Systems & Operations Management 2025 239-590-7387 jwynekoo@fgcu.edu 
Tait, Rachel LIB University Library Research, Scholarship, & Instruction 2025 239-590-7661 rtait@fgcu.edu 
Erickson, Mark MCHHS Rehabilitation Sciences 2025 239-590-7533 merickson@fgcu.edu 
Morrisseau, AnnMarie MCHHS School of Nursing 2024 239-590-1358 amorrisseau@fgcu.edu 
Kankarla, Vanaja TWS Department of Marine & Earth Sciences 2025 239-590-1259 vkankarla@fgcu.edu 
Vacant UAS   2024    
Koufakou, Anna WCE Department of Computing and Software Engineering 2024 239-590-7334 akoufakou@fgcu.edu 
Liao, Jiehong WCE Department of Bioengineering, Civil Engineering, and Environmnetal Engineering 2025 239-745-4389 jliao@fgcu.edu