Coronavirus (COVID-19) Advisory to Protect The Nest:

FGCU continuously monitors the latest information from health officials and shares details on the Coronavirus Updates website. Get details including helpful FAQs. Students, faculty and staff, remember to complete the FGCU Daily Health Screening App every day before coming to campus (239-590-1206 for technical and other support related to the Screening). COVID-19 rules apply to campus visitors.

Learn More


President Michael V. Martin

Dr. Martin became FGCU’s fourth president on July 1, 2017, following Dr. Wilson G. Bradshaw’s retirement. He has more than four decades of experience in public higher-education institutions across the nation, including the University of Florida.

Martin earned a Ph.D. in Applied Economics at the University of Minnesota in 1977 and Master of Arts in Economics and Bachelor of Science in Business/Economics degrees at Mankato State College in 1971 and 1969, respectively. He has published research extensively and specializes in topics such as marketing, international trade and public policy related to economics, transportation and business logistics.

President's Website

239-590-1051 /

President’s Cabinet



Dr. Charles "Chuck" Lindsey

College of Arts and Sciences
590-7168 /

Dr. Lois Christensen (Interim)

College of Education
239-590-7787 /

Dr. Chris Westley

Lutgert College of Business
239-590-7090 /

Dr. Richard Behr

UA Whitaker College of Engineering
239-590-7399 /

Dr. Dawn Kirby

Undergraduate Studies
239-590-1094 /


Dr. Tracy Elliott

University Library

Shawn Felton (Acting Co-Dean)
Jim Nathan (Acting Co-Dean)

Marieb College of Health & Human Services
239-590-7511 /
39-590-7074 /


Dr. Clay Motley

Honors College